top of page

Exploring the Green School

Stepping onto the stunning campus of Green School was like entering a world where nature and education harmoniously converge. The bamboo architecture seamlessly blended with the surrounding landscape, creating an immersive learning environment. The school's commitment to sustainability was evident at every turn, from solar-powered classrooms to the gardens that the students help tend to.


As I observed the classrooms, I was struck by the school's commitment to experiential learning. Students engaged in hands-on activities, from cultivating organic gardens to crafting imaginative art pieces from sustainable materials. The Green School's holistic approach to education fosters creativity, critical thinking, and a deep appreciation for the world around us.


My journey to Green School was a transformative experience. As I return to Curtis School I am excited to infuse elements of sustainable education and creative expression into my lessons. Inspired by Green School's emphasis on holistic learning and environmental consciousness, I plan to integrate more nature-based projects into my classroom, fostering a deeper connection between my students and the world around them.



bottom of page